August 02, 2022

On Vacation

In celebration of having written a long post that did not evaporate when I hit publish, I'm going south for a few days to visit my 80 year old parents who have no computer and no internet beyond the potential for dial-up offered by their land line. 

Blogging will resume this weekend and the next stream on the Twitch channel will be Friday night. 



We'll begin by watching some silent DINOSAUR movies! The short surviving clip from The Ghost of Slumber Mountain ( 1918 )...(the very first live-action film featuring dinosaurs!) will be followed by the classic 1925 adaptation of Arthur Conan Doyle's novel The Lost World




Since those films together are less than 2 hours long, and our Friday streams are scheduled to be at least 4 hours, we will follow the  thunder lizards with a few hours of adventuring in Eorzea with the superbly entertaining MMORPG Final Fantasy 14 Online




Come by and join us for the fun this Friday, August 5th, at 9:00PM EDT / 1:00AM UTC at twitch.tv/brickmuppet !


************

Next Monday at 6:00pm EDT / 10:00pm UTC we will continue last night's fighting and grilling with the quirky Metroidvania cooking game Dungeon Munchies 



There are other games in prospect, pending the arrival of some equipment so stay tuned!

While the channel still isn't monetized and thus we can't use our emotes in the channel just yet, we are prepared for that eventual contingency as the channel has just acquired a fully operational...wiggly!


Art by Anime Gum. Support him on Patreon!

Posted by: The Brickmuppet at 09:34 AM | No Comments | Add Comment
Post contains 257 words, total size 3 kb.

<< Page 1 of 1 >>
25kb generated in CPU 0.0126, elapsed 0.1458 seconds.
65 queries taking 0.1377 seconds, 246 records returned.
Powered by Minx 1.1.6c-pink.